Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

San Diego Trip

with one comment

So, I would have had these posted Tuesday, but we didn’t have internet access in our room, and I didn’t feel like lugging my computer to the coffee shop down the road because it would interfere with my beeline for the beach.

Here are the photos from the first day of our 4-day, 3-night stay on Pacific Beach. I just got home a little while ago and it was lovely and relaxing. We spent 99% of our time physically on the beach, which was just 1% shy of our goal.

I am so excited to start working again. These last few weeks of relaxing has been lovely, but I am finally over the burnt-outedness of the end of school and ready to shoot.

More beach photos coming.

Deanna on the dunes, driving out.

Melia and Herb making obscene hand puppets.

First day.

Two steps from the hotel.

Frame by frame, I didn’t know which one of these I liked more. I have been trying the out-of focus thing, and I kinda like it.

This one’s ok. I liked the pastels, I don’t know. Outside the liquor store.
Written by bettinahansen

May 31, 2008 at 9:16 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. looks like fun! It will be nice to see all the beach photos :)

    deannadent

    May 31, 2008 at 4:28 pm


Leave a Reply

