Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Hair Bands

with one comment

Jimmy Eat World played the Dodge Theatre last night and I arrived early to shoot Dear and the Headlights and Minus the Bear, who opened. Dear and the Headlights seemed a little out of place, the last time I saw them was at Modified and they looked much more comfortable. I must say they put out one of the most sincere and amazing records last year.

Minus the Bear absolutely rocked, they were the most musically amazing of the three. I had to sit in the hallway after the first three songs, but I shooed away all of the annoying people who tried to come up and talk to me so I could listen. They were brilliant.

Jimmy Eat World were good, of course, they’re veterans. It wasn’t as high energy as I would have liked, but they probably hit their stride after I had to leave.

Hair was the high point of the night, if you couldn’t tell. I love these guys’ hair.

Jimmy Eat World
Jim Adkins

Dear and the Headlights, below

Minus the Bear, below




Written by bettinahansen

June 19, 2008 at 5:52 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. aha ! i forgot this was why you had to work late! im so jealous! did you get to meet them?

    joesoceanlover

    June 19, 2008 at 10:33 pm


Leave a Reply

