Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Warped Tour 08

with 2 comments

Today was so long. And ridiculously hot. And semi-disappointing because I took the time to send in a bunch of photos on deadline, and it doesn’t seem like they used the ones I really liked in the slideshow. But oh well. If I am lucky, they might use some in print tomorrow, but I doubt it.

These are some of the ones I liked from the photos I edited to send in to the azcentral slideshow- more outtakes coming soon.

Call me crazy, I love this one.

Everyone in the pit was surprisingly nice to me… no incidents whatsoever.

The Spongebob dude was intense! He rocked out all day long!



mmm… Tom Gabel of Against Me!. Worth all the sweat that kept dripping in my eyes.

Some tiny band named Love Equals Death- this ended up being one of my favorite performance shots.
Written by bettinahansen

June 26, 2008 at 7:12 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like the kids with the curls, Im assuming he was a player, but I think it is really nice either way :) You’re doing a really good job! Im jealous!

    deannadent

    June 28, 2008 at 2:41 am

  2. Great photos! I saw you taking some during the day! Keep up the good work you’ve got a great future ahead of you.

    rarehero

    June 28, 2008 at 6:38 am


Leave a Reply

