Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Catchin’ up: Daily assignments!

with 2 comments

I have consciously been trying to shoot more verticals, because I have noticed they have fallen to the wayside with my lazy hand not wanting to turn the camera on its side. What better assignment to do it on, than one that revolves around kids shooting rockets into the air…

This is a summer day camp for kids at Challenger Space Center in Peoria. I think I like the second one the best. The verticals, they all have the same kind of feel to them- now I just need to vary up my compositions.




Written by bettinahansen

June 30, 2008 at 5:54 pm

Posted in day camp, kida, rockets, space, summer

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i really like the one with the little boy and the rocket, its adorable and the kids being all excited is excellent :)

    joesoceanlover

    June 30, 2008 at 11:53 pm

  2. Oh I just love these!!! My favorite are the 2nd 4th and 5th. Simply awesome.

    Mariel Hansen

    July 5, 2008 at 5:13 am


Leave a Reply

