Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Boring Public Meeting

with 4 comments

Surprise City Council meeting today; the twist was that the Attorney General’s Office just found the oldies out there in a bunch of violations of the state’s open meetings law. The guy pictured below was the only one still sitting on the council when the violations occurred a few years ago.


“What kind of meeting was it?” “A surprise public meeting…” Come on journalists out there, I hope you get that :)
Ok, maybe not such a funny joke.

Written by bettinahansen

July 11, 2008 at 8:16 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Talk about polishing turds…I hate shooting meetings like this!

    Ryan A. Ruiz Photography

    July 11, 2008 at 5:59 pm

  2. at least it’s overwith and you can be happy and not bored anymore! yay!

    joesoceanlover

    July 11, 2008 at 9:20 pm

  3. I love what Ryan said about polishing turds…I’m sitting in the office laughing out loud right now. But on a serious note, I like the first shot! Way to make a nice photo out of a boring meeting! Good work…Looks like you are rockin’ at the republic this summer. Also, I hope you are going to be in town the week of Aug. 20th. I’m going to pass through for a couple days before I head out to SLC and I want to catch up! You better be there!

    Courtney Sargent

    July 12, 2008 at 6:08 pm

  4. yes…very…very…boring. I will definitely steal the “polishing turds” thing though!

    Mariel Hansen

    July 16, 2008 at 11:53 pm


Leave a Reply

