Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Suns Dancers Auditions

with 4 comments

Sorry for the lack of posting, I have been pretty much on my deathbed for the last 72 hours. I haven’t been this sick since Thanksgiving, which has been my annual day of sickness for the last couple years now. I almost drove myself to urgent care this morning, but then turned back because I remembered how expensive it is, and I think the sticker shock alone helped me to feel a little bit better.

Here are a couple shots from the Suns dancers auditions I went to on Saturday. If you look at the slideshow, I shot it with Pat Shannahan, and its interesting to see how different our styles are.





And finally, Jose Soto, the only brave male out of almost 300 females to try out…

Written by bettinahansen

August 5, 2008 at 10:00 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hahaha!
    The last one is my favorite :)

    You also have a thing for the laying down picture on the floor Ive noticed in several of your past posts and it is always the same angle maybe you should try switching up the angle on the same shot :)

    deannadent

    August 6, 2008 at 1:40 am

  2. What lens did you use? The wide really did this justice.

    ANDREA BLOOM

    August 6, 2008 at 3:15 am

  3. point taken, deanna… next time I come across people laying down you will see something very different…

    Bettina Hansen

    August 6, 2008 at 7:12 am

  4. I was actually going to leave the same exact comment as Deanna but it looks like she beat me to it! Good job though!

    Courtney

    August 7, 2008 at 1:26 am


Leave a Reply

