Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Football in monsoon season

with 3 comments

Last night Jason and I went with Michael Chow and Rob Schumacher of the Arizona Republic to cover the Cardinals first preseason game. I know nothing about football and the more I try to understand it, the more confused I get. I got a couple of action photos despite being there for the entire game. I spend most of the game trying to figure out where the ball is going and what direction the players are running. Oh well, looks like its a good thing Jason fixed our TV so I can start watching football in my free time…

Monsoon clouds build before the game

The Cardinals lost, big surprise

It rained, a lot. My house almost flooded again.

And I tried again without avail to get a lightning photo.

Written by bettinahansen

August 8, 2008 at 4:26 pm

Posted in football, rain, weather art

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. beautiful :)

    joesoceanlover

    August 8, 2008 at 6:14 pm

  2. I was at the Cardinals game too, but I was shooting my regular crowd shots of people smiling for the camera…Lame. I didn’t get field access because the NFL isn’t impressed by the College Times.

    Keep trying to get that lightning shot. I know what a pain that can be, but it will pay off.

    I like your stadium shots.

    Ryan A. Ruiz Photography

    August 8, 2008 at 6:59 pm

  3. haha looks like fun! I got soaked coming out of the basement that night

    deannadent

    August 8, 2008 at 7:27 pm


Leave a Reply

