Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Photo of the day

with 2 comments

When I saw these two standing next to each other, I knew something was going to be funny. The second I raised my camera, this happened, then they walked apart.


Taken this morning at the Federal Courthouse in downtown Phoenix during a naturalization ceremony for David, one of the ‘lost boys’ of Sudan who I was covering for the State Press Magazine. More photos of them coming soon.

Written by bettinahansen

August 22, 2008 at 8:12 pm

Posted in expression, feature, phoenix

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. seriously for a moment I thought this was Jesus and Miguel from the basement . . . I like their expressions, it looks almost photoshoped since they’re such polar opposites :)

    deannadent

    August 23, 2008 at 7:24 am

  2. haha awesome!

    joesoceanlover

    August 23, 2008 at 5:05 pm


Leave a Reply

