Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Lost Boys Center

with 2 comments

Today was my third time visiting these guys, and I think we will be doing a video on them as well. This is for a story on the Lost Boys Center of Arizona, a community support center for Sudanese refugees in Phoenix. Phoenix has the largest Sudanese population out of any state because of the good weather and resources for them here. These guys have been through a lot, and been covered by a lot of different media outlets. Lots of editing to do, but these are the ones that jumped out at me.





Written by bettinahansen

August 24, 2008 at 10:03 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oh i loved those guys!

    joesoceanlover

    August 25, 2008 at 3:13 am

  2. I love this. Great faces full of expression. You captured some nice moments and interesting compositions. If I could offer any advice it would be give me a really tight face shot. I want to look into their eyes. I will post a shot on my blog of a lost boy that will illustrate what I mean and it may help you in the future.

    Nice seeing though. I haven’t heard a peep from you in quite a while. I hope you’re doing well.

    Brad Armstrong

    September 10, 2008 at 7:06 am


Leave a Reply

