Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

…Revenge!

with 4 comments

Today was very busy, with three shoots back-to-back for the State Press Magazine. When I finally got home tonight around 6, I fell asleep for a couple hours, then Amelia and I watched and old cult movie, Harold and Maude. It was very nice, but napping at night makes for a late bedtime.

This is for an upcoming story in SPM about seeking revenge on others. I immediately thought of Eva as the only model I really wanted for this; and she totally came through. I told her the ‘look’ and she created it perfectly. I think it turned out decent, considering we shot it in under two hours. The “keying the car” shots were more difficult than I thought to compose, so I am a little iffy on those. This is my first time really working with a model in such a theatric way and bringing the photos into post production; let me know what you think. I also used all natural lighting for this, no flash.

Click to enlarge…





Thanks again Eva!

Written by bettinahansen

August 24, 2008 at 9:49 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. These have a really nice feel to them, and don’t look overshopped at all. I like the texture and the graphical style, and the keys shot with the car in the background.

    Morgan

    August 24, 2008 at 4:51 pm

  2. i like them! eva can pull off that angry revengeful look really well.what made you decide to edit them with that kind of texture and style?

    joesoceanlover

    August 25, 2008 at 3:16 am

  3. its just something different that I hadn’t been able to do before, and I thought that the comic-book feel kind of lent itself to the story.

    Bettina Hansen

    August 25, 2008 at 7:46 am

  4. I think the treatment works perfectly. You couldn’t have found a better shoot for it. It totally has that graphic novel feel. Great job, Bettina.

    Jrich

    August 25, 2008 at 11:44 pm


Leave a Reply

