Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Welcome home, it’s official.

with one comment

Welcome to my new and improved home. Pardon my dust.

As an update, I am now an official intern at The Arizona Republic again, this time in their online sports department. It’s not quite shooting, but it may be down the road. I am also working on a photojournalism project on the Arizona/Mexico border at ASU as a non-degree seeking graduate student. Freelance has been keeping me busy too, here and there.

If you’re curious to see what I published in the interim, check out
Chandler boy faces rare disease Finally published! After working for over two months on this story with Lisa Halverstadt, a fellow Pulliam and now Tempe cops reporter for the Republic, it’s finally done; Valley and State centerpiece in the morning, can’t wait to see it. Read the story.
Heavy Metal 101 A soundslides I did with writer Theresa Dillon about the evolution of the sound of Heavy Metal music from the Metal Masters Tour a couple weeks ago.
AZ Lost Boys Center for Sudanese Refugees Another soundslides I did with writer Lauren Cusimano about the community center for The Lost Boys of Sudan here in downtown Phoenix.
Rowing: The ASU Women\’s Crew A slideshow I did with writer Rheyanne Weaver on the sport of Rowing.

Beautiful multimedia, everywhere. Now if I could just embed it straight into the blog, I would be set. One of these days I will figure that out. It’s good to be back, though. For now… time for bed, goodnight.

Written by bettinahansen

September 11, 2008 at 8:52 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the new look, love the shots…where’s a shot of you….????

    mommy dearest, tee hee

    September 16, 2008 at 2:14 pm


Leave a Reply

