Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

I don’t know

with 2 comments

I don’t know whether to hate freelance or love it. I hate shooting it but it pays better. That doesn’t make up for the fact that I hate it and I hate poring over the images. Here is one I particularly like, however:

This would have been great if it had the birthday girl in it.

This would have been great if it had the birthday girl in it.

I had to turn down something I really wanted to do this morning and then proceeded to spend the rest of the day working on my Fulbright application. I will be so glad when that process is done. I really want to do the Fulbright but I am going to be so disappointed when they turn me down. Argh. This day has been good but frustrating.

Written by bettinahansen

September 16, 2008 at 7:02 am

Posted in bettina hansen, photojournalism

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh Bettina, don’t worry about if you won’t get it or not. If you don’t, then something else amazing will come up! You’re a great photographer, you just need to let your mind wander more. It’s ok to hope!
    I really like this picture!! The girls will love it :)

    Amber

    September 16, 2008 at 3:35 pm

  2. oh bettina!
    the photos are wonderful. freelance is such a double-edged sword…but i think i love it more than hate it, because it gives me more freedom. though it could be different for photographers :]

    i applied for a fulbright as well! the application process is thoroughly exhausting though – i spent two solid weeks working on it. where did you apply? i hope you get it – good luck!

    much love, as always,
    n.

    natasha

    September 20, 2008 at 9:49 pm


Leave a Reply

