Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Bettina, the recluse

with one comment

Tonight I went to the art museum for a showing of a film entitled “Bettina” about a young male artist’s friendship with his older, enigmatic, reclusive, artist neighbor, Bettina Grossman, in the Chelsea Hotel in Brooklyn. It’s odd to see myself in 70 years on screen.

These are screwed up and I am too tired to try to make them bigger, sorry. I will figure out a way to fix them. Here’s some more God-forsaken freelance stuff along with the ones I took at holgas and I thought they were kind of a funny set. It would be interesting to do a story on that place.

Argh. I hate small pictures, but goodnight anyway.

Written by bettinahansen

September 17, 2008 at 9:05 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I want to see this film now.

    Amber

    September 17, 2008 at 1:13 pm


Leave a Reply

