Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Moving photos

with one comment

I guess that what I technically did all day was move photos… from the wire into slideshows and stories while working at azcentral… What I really want to be doing is making moving photos.  That sounds cheesy, I know but after talking with an editor the other day, he said my work is “quiet.” I thought about that while I was shooting and it is so true. I find that my hardest moment to capture is that of peak action and emotion.  The ones that make you feel exactly as the subject; it physically moves you there.

So the only thing I have to say here is that it is a lot harder to get those than I thought. And I am trying to improve. That’s all. Here are a couple that didn’t make it into the slideshow the other night.

Wish me luck

Wish me luck

Helmet hair

Helmet hair

Practice

Practice

Lucky number 13

If only they weren't gawking at the girl in the locker room.

If only they weren't gawking at the girl in the locker room.

Strategy

Strategy

Grand entrance

Grand entrance

Nobody puts baby in the corner.

Nobody puts baby in the corner.

Tearing through

Tearing through

"yeah bay-bee!"

"yeah, bay-beeee!"

Written by bettinahansen

October 12, 2008 at 6:30 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i really like lucky number 13. it know it sounds odd, but it’s not often you see a big scary football player stand around like that

    Amber

    October 13, 2008 at 5:01 am


Leave a Reply

