Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

It’s over

with one comment

It was strange to not be attached to a news organization covering the election.  I felt guilty while I sat at home and watched the electoral votes pile up and Brian Williams make stupid comments on MSNBC.  I drank wine, I cried, and then I headed over to the Bikini Lounge with Raina just in time to see the acceptance speech.

I feel like I have been seasick on a tugboat in choppy water for the last two years and this is the first time I set foot on stable ground.  The county elections here kind of sucked, and the marriage amendment passed, but at least they were much closer than I thought.  A change is gonna come.

Ohhhhh-bama

Ohhhhh-bama

listening to the acceptance speech

listening to the acceptance speech

blue ribbon

Bikini Lounge special

Enough already

Enough already

Dance party with happy, hopeful people

Dance party

Written by bettinahansen

November 5, 2008 at 11:47 am

Posted in bettina hansen, pictures

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like the bikini pictures! really nice!

    Amber

    November 5, 2008 at 5:57 pm


Leave a Reply

