Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Veterans’ Day Parade

with one comment

Even though I didn’t have to, how could I not?  I love shooting parades, especially the Veterans’ Day parade.

I just finished watching an effective, highly moving POV special on the morality of killing in war and conscientious objection.  It is a must see, especially around Veterans’ Day.

A man hugs a woman who lost her son to war.

A man hugs a woman who lost her son to war.

Boy scouts.

Boy scouts.

Bomber-jacketed chihuahua

Bomber-jacketed chihuahua

Getting out the hankerchief, holding daisies

Getting out the hankerchief, holding daisies

Guarding

Guarding

Hats and scooters

Hats and scooters

Everyone loves a parade

Everyone loves a parade

Marching pictorial

Marching pictorial

Girl scouts

Girl scouts

Ear pictorial

Ear pictorial

Spectators

Spectators

How I used to do my own hair

How I used to do my own hair

Written by bettinahansen

November 12, 2008 at 6:56 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think you should do your hair like that again.

    Amber

    November 12, 2008 at 4:35 pm


Leave a Reply

