Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Good news: spring internship

with 3 comments

I am honored to say I just accepted an internship at The Advocate in Baton Rouge, Louisiana for the spring of 2009.  It’s a great paper and all of the people I have talked to are wonderful.  I also may be doing this internship as a Chips Quinn Scholar if all goes as planned.

I am so happy and releived to finally have a plan.  Its also very exciting to get out of the desert to a place that most people I ask just say “it’s another world down there”.   Time to return to my southern belle roots… you would never be able to tell my sister and I were born in Georgia, but there must be some kind of accent deep down.

Written by bettinahansen

November 15, 2008 at 7:28 pm

Posted in bettina hansen

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Is there a keyboard shortcut for a ginormous smiley face? If there was, it should go here. Congrats!

    Eric Binns

    November 15, 2008 at 10:54 pm

  2. I am SO proud of you!!! You’re are such a wonderful person and an amazing photographer you are going to do great things! But I will miss you like no other, you must call me that way I can take a break from pining for you to hear your beautiful voice. I love you so much, congratulations!!

    Amber

    November 16, 2008 at 12:34 am

  3. Congratulation this is great news! You will do fine and I think it is great for you to get away from The Valley and experience everything new. Fresh eyes on a new place. Please keep in touch! I will be checking your blog for new work periodically so keep posting. Cheers

    Brad Armstrong

    December 6, 2008 at 4:50 pm


Leave a Reply

