Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Parade season

with 2 comments

I used to think that shooting parades is easy. After shooting two in a row, I feel utterly beside myself. Parades are very difficult – especially for a shooter like me who gets distracted by details. This whole weekend went by and I didn’t come away with an overall shot I liked. I have one week left to redeem myself before Mardi Gras season is over. Ahhh!!!

pho-krewe-mystique-bh-4936

pho-krewe-mystique-bh-4876

pho-mutts-bh-8604

boy-in-tree

heart

Written by bettinahansen

February 16, 2009 at 4:01 pm

Posted in bettina hansen

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ah, the half completed heart…Happy Valentine’s Day. I love and miss you. Mom

    mommy dearest, tee hee

    February 16, 2009 at 7:06 pm

  2. Keep up the good work, and remember, you’re learning, it’s ok if you don’t get that million dollar shot on the first click, you’ll get it when the moment is right. I am so proud of you and all that you have done! Don’t forget that :)

    Amber

    February 16, 2009 at 11:37 pm


Leave a Reply

