Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Festival International

leave a comment »

This weekend was Festival International in Lafayette, and luckily, Denny’s house is within walking distance to the party. Festival is an annual *free* music extravaganza in Lafayette that features bands from all over the world. I took a couple pictures the first night, but in between a busy weekend of work, it was nice to put down the cameras and dance in the street a little bit. My favorite band that I saw was Ile Aye from Brazil – I was in the crowd with my 35 mm lens for them, but you can tell from the picture of the guy raising a drum over his head that it was a good time. That was the only time I wished I was onstage with a media pass. Next weekend, hopefully JazzFest? Southern life is good in the springtime.

closed for the day
dancing under the mural
pine leaf boys
zydeco band
shadow
denny shooting for the next days front page
crowd
more accordion
my favorite picture
the best band in my opinion

Written by bettinahansen

April 27, 2009 at 11:26 pm

Posted in bettina hansen

Leave a Reply

