Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

Rodeo Finals

with 3 comments

Sunday I shot the High School Rodeo finals, or at least the preparations for it. My bosses were very clear that they wanted pictures ASAP so I got there early to get shots of kids warming up horses and getting ready. I shot the first 15 minutes of the rodeo and went back to the car to transmit. I had so many computer problems that by the time I transmitted, I could have had an hour to shoot the rodeo if all computer hell had not broken loose. But I got the sweet light outside instead of crappy arena lighting so I can’t complain.

ride em cowgirl

pvc calf

sssssshadowssssss

boots for walkin

pretty-ify

midnight cowboy

bareback wrap-up

grandiose entry

small fry

Written by bettinahansen

June 17, 2009 at 1:16 am

Posted in bettina hansen

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like the ones where they are practicing and the last one the best :) I didn’t know they had high schools with cattle roping competitions. That’s awesome!

    Amber

    June 17, 2009 at 6:48 am

  2. damn good stuff for 15 minutes of shooting!

    damienmaloney

    June 17, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    • ha that was closer to two hours of shooting – i mean I shot the actual event for 15 minutes. I didn’t get anything I liked and was closing in on deadline so I just went with the warming up shots. If that was 15 minutes of shooting with cutline info, I’d be a magician :)

      bettinahansen

      June 22, 2009 at 5:48 am


Leave a Reply

