Bettina Hansen

photojournalism in musing and pictures

House fire

with one comment

I came across a house fire today when I saw the smoke from the freeway. This isn’t an award-winning shot but the family has stayed in my thoughts all afternoon. Luckily this husband and wife, their five kids, and two tenants that live on the second floor got out safely, but their house was a total loss. And it was beautiful. They handled it all with grace and dignity, much more so than I would have. To see more click here.

Written by bettinahansen

August 28, 2009 at 4:05 am

Posted in bettina hansen

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a shame, that house was beautiful. I wonder how old it was. I’m glad the people got out all right. The photos look nice, I like how beautiful and bright the colors are, it adds hope to the scene. :)

    Amber

    August 28, 2009 at 8:50 am


Leave a Reply

